Home
Shop
Pet Prayer Requests
Articles
Cross of Snow
Book Descriptions
Book Reviews
Book Excerpts
Stories/Facts/News
Resources
Photos
Health & Wellness
Press Room
About Us
Contact Us
Links


To Order Available Books
Select The "Shop" Link Above


 

 

 

 

 

 

Reviews

There Is Eternal Life For Animals

I have owned and loved so many pets in my life.  One of the hardest experiences is when you lose a pet.  This book was comforting and reassured me ... what I had always felt in my heart ... my beloved pets would be in God's hands until we reunited eternally again.  It has all the scriptural proof related in the chapters. Actually after reading this book, it confirmed my beliefs and strengthened my faith. It been a wonderful gift to give to others in time of their loss. Thanks to Niki for all her time and research. I would recommend this book highly.

Carolyn Booth, Texas, April 27, 2007

Before reading this book, I wanted to die! (After losing my precious little Bambie) But now, thanks to Niki Shanahan's book "There Is Eternal Life For Animals," I know without a doubt, that my Bambie is now in Heaven with her "Gammie & Grandpa" (my born-again, Christian parents), waiting for me to be with them for eternity!  If you've lost a dear pet, then this is definitely the book to read.  It will make all the difference in the world!

Susie Meskell, Nevada, April 26, 2007

I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I have read many books dealing with the subject of eternal life for animals and I found Ms. Shanahan's book to be one of the most compelling. Her basic thesis is that "what affects man affects animals" and she did an excellent job defending this thesis with scripture. Her book really resonated with me, and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in this topic.

Mark D. Carr, AZ, April 25, 2007


I just read your wonderful book today, and only wish I had found it years ago. I am the owner of four beloved, beautiful cats. One of them passed away from kidney disease at 18. The grief was overwhelming, and I feel so fortunate to have found your book. I have always believed animals go to Heaven, but now I have the definitive proof that I need.

Frances Hudson, FL, April 25, 2007

I bought this book for my mom and sister because they lost their little Boston Terrior to sickness and was very upset about it. This book encouraged them and gave them peace & comfort. It is such a great little book, easy to read, and will make a world of difference for those who have lost a beloved pet.

Jeremy Sanders, TN, April 7, 2007

After the loss of my dog, Casey, I searched to find out if animals went to heaven. I'm so glad I found There Is Eternal Life For Animals. It has given me so much comfort and hope. I really enjoyed it.

Debbie Raymond

Very well researched! This book is an in-depth study of life after death for animals. Each claim the author makes is supported by well documented research. This book appeals to the spirit as well as the logical mind. It helped me deal with the loss of my Shar-pei and gave me the tools to educate others on animal afterlife.

C. Billings, January 11, 2007

I just finished your book, There is Eternal Life For Animals. I discovered many verses in the Bible I either didn't know existed or looked at them in a new light. I didn't just read your book, but I studied it, carefully examining every word. What a wonderful feeling to know I wil see my fur-kids" again someday.

Stephen Schwartz, New York, August 8, 2006

Many thanks to Niki (author), her cat Pete, and of course, God above, for this much needed resource! This book clearly documents via Biblical chapter and verse what I have always believed: that animals do go to heaven. I work with a cat shelter in Texas, and have seen so many greiving people who have lost their beloved pets to accidents and illness. Now I can back up my words with Scripture when I tell them their pet is in heaven. This book is written so clearly and has been so well researched. I can't believe I've missed so much in my own reading of the Bible - God's love and promises for all animals are seen throughout both the Old and New Testaments. Thanks, Niki, for shining new light on this subject for all animal lovers!

Cindy Arnold, March 28, 2006

I have no relatives left, and my cat Cody was my family. When he passed away recently, I was devastated. I asked a couple of pastors what happens to the animals, and they didn't know. Thank God, I found out about There Is Eternal Life For Animals. This book is well-organized, and scripturally accurate. Now I'm looking forward to being with Cody someday again.

Tom Lombardi, Alabama, March 13, 2006

I loved this book! It was very comforting and confirmed for me that our animals do go to heaven, and we will see them again. Thank you, Niki, for doing such extensive research so that no one will ever

Phillip Whipple "Phil" - Missouri, March 9, 2006

I can't believe that I overlooked those passages in the Bible all this time! Thanks to you, Niki Behrikis Shanahan, I'm not overlooking them anymore. I'm so happy that I can look forward to seeing my pets in heaven! Thank you for writing, There Is Eternal Life For Animals.

Matt Arnold, Michigan, March 9, 2006

Niki Behrikis Shanahan has crafted a wonderful masterpiece that explains the answer to a question that young children have asked their parents for generations: "Where do our pets go when they die?" I once had a child ask me this question and I was at a loss for words because I honestly didn't know. This book gave me the answer. I found out about this wonderful piece of literature from the page for The Animal's View on Death, Dying, and Euthanasia (pardon me if I didn't get the title exactly right) and recommend this one as highly as I do the previous title. Happy reading.

Andrew Olson, February 7, 2006

To fully comprehend what I was reading, I read this book three times and had my King James bible open to each verse quoted to learn for myself some of what God has explained to us regarding the animals. After the third reading, I am totally convinced beyond any doubt that my eternal little girl, my eight year old pup Annie is and will be waiting for me to join her one day for the adventure of the ages. I believe Niki Behrikis Shanahan was blessed with help from the holy spirit in her bible study, because there is a need for someone to let us know the final disposition of our pets when they die. Using the only foolproof means available to us, Niki relied on the word of God to answer the questions regarding the animals and eternal life. She did a thorough job of finding the truth on this subject, as revealed by God in the scriptures. Must reading for anyone that has lost a most loved pet, and believes the bible is the word of God.

Edward Kofke, Florida, January 15, 2006

This is a wonderful book, well written and thoroughly researched. It will lift the doubts you may have and bring you great comfort, joy and peace knowing that the one you love beyond words is safe and waiting for you.

Andrea Peyton, Texas, January 13, 2006

I lost my cat, Cindy, on September 23rd, and was so distraught. I cried for three days and couldn't eat a thing. I read There Is Eternal Life For Animals, and it made me feel so much better. I now realize that our precious pets do go to heaven! I know Cindy is up in heaven with other pets and she's in a much better place.

Linda Haswell, New Mexico, December 7, 2005

I just finished reading your book, There Is Eternal Life For Animals, and it has helped me so much during a very difficult time. My precious dog, Jasper, is in heaven today, and I know that he is in a much better place. Thank you for your valuable work! I feel so much peace and hope for the future I have with my dog, Jasper, in heaven. I also read Niki Behrikis Shanahan's book, Animal Prayer Guide, and used the Memorial Service in it. Having this Memorial Service prepared for me was especially helpful, as I was at a loss for words or Scriptures to use during this traumatic time.

Tina Morse, Texas, December 5, 2005

Sono stata lieta di aver acquistato e letto un volume cos?ricco di sensibilit?animalista e che fornisce un prezioso conforto a tutti gli amanti degli animali. Anch'essi non muoiono del tutto, ma passano ad un'altra dimensione, spirituale, d'esistenza.

Dr. ssa Silvia Lanzi, Imola, (Bologna) Italy, October 9, 2005

I'm 13 and I read your book, I just wanted to say thank you! My family has always told me that animals don't go to heaven, but now I know they do!

Angela

I purchased this book to help with the loss of my beloved cat. My Mother borrowed it to read and compare the Bible scripture it quotes regarding the afterlife for animals. She found it all in the Bible. It gave her such great peace and joy to know where in the Bible the passages are to prove what she knew in her heart, God does not forsake any of his precious creatures. They have the breath of life, a soul and are as precious to him as we are. My Mother purchased six more copies to give to friends and family who have beloved pets. This book is a comfort and a wonderful compendium of Bible scripture for The Eternal Life of Animals.

Sheila Moore, Bethel, CT, August 12, 2005

Most humans love their pets and think of them as family. We suffer grief and loss when a pet dies, much the same as when a human dies.  The author understands such grief. With this book based solidly on Bible scriptures, she offers hope and reassurance to pet lovers everywhere.

Do animals go to heaven when they die? Those who believe the Bible will know for certain that they do, once they've read this book. God ordered humans to be stewards of all creation, including animals. Our lives would lack joy and happiness without them. And yet, animals share man's fate. They suffer and eventually die no matter how much we love them. Step by step, through well researched and referenced scriptures, Ms. Shanahan proves that animals have soul, spirit, and are valued by God the same as humans. And she does not simply quote Bible verses to make her point. She compares the meanings of words in the original Hebrew and Greek texts for added emphasis. I found this technique particularly helpful.

The Disciple John says in Revelation 5:13, after experiencing a vision of Heaven, "And every creature which is in heaven, and on the earth, and under the earth and such as are in the sea, and all that are in them, heard I saying, blessing, and honor, and glory, and power be unto Him that sitteth upon the throne, and unto the lamb forever and ever." John heard every creature, man and beast, praising God and Jesus in heaven. And this is just one of many such scriptures proving our animal companions share the human cycle of life, death, and resurrection.

There is Eternal Life for Animals is a helpful, hopeful, uplifting book. I recommend it to everyone who loves animals and wonders what happens when a pet dies.

Laurel Johnson
Senior Reviewer, Midwest Book Review, July 3, 2005

We recently lost our beloved dog, and I have been having a very hard time dealing with the loss of her physical presence. Although I am a believer, I had always heard other Christians saying that animals do not have souls and therefore, would not be admitted to Heaven, even though I never believed that.
This book is thoroughly researched and presents in a very clear and methodical manner the Scriptures that tell us that God indeed, does grant eternal life to animals, and that they do have souls.
I found this book to be of great comfort to me, as I can't imagine an afterlife without my beloved pets that have left this earth before me.

Thank you, Niki Shanahan and thank you, Pete, whose loving memory inspired your Mom to write this book.   And thank you, God, for creating such wonderful and loving creatures who can teach us all so much if we dare to listen.

P. Decker, Florida


When one of my dogs died recently I was devastated. Although I believed in an afterlife and would see my pets again, I still felt empty because I felt Christianity had let me down by never including the animals in the Kingdom of God. Then I found "There is Eternal Life for Animals" and the truth that was in the Bible all along. Of course animals go to heaven! How could a loving God turn his back on any of His creations. Especially the animals who give unconditional love (God's love). There it was - in God's own words and we were missing it! Niki Behrikis Shanahan's research proved that our pets are in the loving hands of God, who loved them before we even knew them, and they now are free from pain, suffering, lack and fear and wait for us to return home to them to live together in peace for ever and ever more. I really feel that God chose Niki to write this book and I thank her for taking on the task. This book is one that all animal lovers should have in their home library and one that they should give to those who are suffering the loss of a beloved animal companion. No one can dispute God's word...Niki's book strengthened my faith.

Side note to the church leaders: Millions of people in this country alone have animal companions and love them as if they were their own children. Please spread ALL of God's word and that will have to include what God says about the animals...do what Niki Behrikis Shanahan is doing!

Michele, New York, June 29, 2005

This book was one of the best books I ever read. It helped me answer so many questions that I have had all of my life. I have lots of pets and live on a farm. I am 56 years old. This book is totally scripturally correct. It is a great piece for witnessing because I have a lot of lost friends that are animal lovers. When they see God in this loving way, I am sure they will start thinking differently.

Niki - how could you find so many scriptures where so many others failed?

Gail Leavitt, Florida, May 15, 2005


We lost our golden retriever a little over a month ago, both my husband and I were devastated.  For many people our pets are not just pets -- they are our kids.  We share many things with them; holidays, birthdays, just coming home from work is an event in itself.  Our dog was like our daughter.  She was always there for us as we were for her.  When she died we felt as if we also died with her.  This book has gotten us through our grief, and given us much hope that we will see our dog again in heaven. Niki Behrikis Shanahan has truly been blessed.  She writes as someone who has gone through the heartache because, she has.  Her book is based on Bible Scripture.  To me this is the most important thing about this book, she gives you actual proof that you will see your pet again in heaven.  So many of the things she wrote I never even had thought of, and yes, I do read the bible.  This book is wonderful for anyone who has lost a much loved pet, and by the time you're done reading it, you too will believe that there is eternal life for animals.

Rose L., NJ, May 9, 2005

If you're grieving the loss of an animal and place value on the Bible, this is the book for you. Niki Behrikis Shanahan covers the Biblical waterfront in looking at God's promises regarding all creatures and those that have shared a bond with human beings in particular. Shanahan writes with compassion and insight from an explicitly Christian viewpoint. An important book for all those wrestling with this area of faith or grieving this experience in life.

Anne Robertson, Pastor & Author, Dover, NH, April 28, 2005

Niki Shanahan's book, THERE IS ETERNAL LIFE FOR ANIMALS, offers something incredible to those seeking to understand the emotional and intellectual issues of life and death of all of God's creatures. For pet owners seeking the comfort of knowing that their beloved friends will be rewarded and seen again, as well as those who are called upon to answer the theological questions of pet afterlife, this book is a must read.  We ALL will feel better following time spent with Ms. Shanahan
and her delightful book.

Marlisa Mills, Southern Maine, April 3, 2005

Niki Behrikis Shanahan's book There Is Eternal Life For Animals is simply remarkable!  I discovered her book shortly after losing my dear cat, Charlie, after 13 years of love and companionship. Ms. Shanahan's detailed research, which proves without a doubt that there is an eternal life waiting for all Christians with their beloved pets in heaven, simply reaffirmed what I already knew in my heart. Obviously, the author has a passion for all God's creatures, and her love and compassion shines through in her book.  This book is both a comfort and inspiration for all those who love animals.

Charlie Cat's Dad, Rogers, AR, January 27, 2005

I would like to thank you for the book There is Eternal Life for Animals. This book is helping me through my grieving process. Everyday seems to get a little easier. I feel so much better that my pet is in heaven and is safe and knowing I will see her again someday helps me through it. I really believe that this book will help everyone and anyone in strengthening their beliefs with regards to spirits and souls of Animals. I highly recommend it.

Nancy Pope, Chicago, IL, April 29, 2004

Ms. Shanahan's hard work and dedication is a true blessing for all people who are avid animal lovers. If you have ever lost a beloved companion, this is a must-read for those who put their complete trust and faith in God for a beautiful reward for those who so lovingly shared our lives. Even if you think you know or have read the Bible, Ms. Shanahan's work proves beyond a doubt what God's Word really says about the reward of our loyal companions. If you are hurting or struggling, please consider this book a healing balm to your soul!

Denise Donelson from Summersville, WV, April 28, 2004

Niki has written such a true and encouraging book for animal lovers and pet owners, citing bible passages that show pets truly do have souls and go to heaven. That nothing created is destroyed and that pets love, and have a soul. it's a very hopeful message for people, and one of my favorite books. It shows all Gods creatures He loves and share in salvation that they are good and loved for eternity.

Christine, Wheeling, W.V.

When I had to have my Rusty put to sleep I questioned if I would see him again.

There is Eternal Life for Animals was suggested to me by a friend and I bought it. I found a lot of comfort in reading this book. Niki Behrikis Shanahan backs up what she says by scripture and that is the information I was looking for.

I highly suggest this book if you have had a much loved pet die.

Marie, Canada, April 25, 2004

As a Christian, this book has blessed my heart. I have always hoped and prayed that animals go to Heaven, but was always told they just ceased to exist when they die. This book has shown me from the Bible, that God's plan includes animals and they will indeed be with us in Heaven. I am very grateful for the wonderful research and care that Niki Behrikis Shanahan has put into this book and I can't recommend it highly enough!!!!!

Frances Weber, NC, October 7, 2004

I read your book, and it opened my eyes to a whole other realm.  Keep up the good work!

Frederick K. C. Price, D.D.
Founder & Pastor of Crenshaw Christian Center, California, October 28, 2004

I feel so much better after reading your book, and I'm now confident that my cat is in heaven. Thank you so much Mrs. Shanahan for helping me. I'll treasure this book forever, and if I start to feel any doubt, I'll grab your book for comfort and assurance.

Marie,
Englewood, CO

When we lost our male Chesapeake Bay Retriever in Nov. '03, and while I was struggling with understanding if doing rescue (which I was/am very actively involved in) was one of my God given gifts, one of my callings, or just my own thinking........I went to amazon.com searching.  Searching for books that would help me and my 3 children see God's instructions ........ on how to deal with our loss, to understand that our beloved pet was not actually gone forever, and to help us all better understand our role as rescuers.  Was there anything in the Bible that reinforced what I already felt so convicted about?

I bought five different books that came up in my search! However, 'There is Eternal Life for Animals'' was all I needed. It was/is an answer to my prayers.  It was all right there! everything I've been searching for.  Everything that I've been asking for from our own church, from other church leaders that were also actively involved in rescue, as well as from fellow church members, and fellow rescuers!  It was all right there for me and for me to share with those I asked who had no specific answers. Now, i have the answers!

Thank you so much, Niki Behrikis Shanahan, for hearing your own calling and sharing your gift with others. I will be forever grateful that you took the time and patience, and researched through the Bible, so others could see where God has supplied plenty of scripture for the animals He created. Now we have the knowledge, and scripture, at our fingertips, to share with others as well. God Bless you and your ministry.

Christy, President - Chessie Rescue VA, Inc.
chessierescueva.org

 

There is Eternal Life for Animals is a book that should stand up to the closest scrutiny by the most conservative Christians. The Bible does teach us that there is eternal life for animals. Niki Behrikis Shanahan does an exceptional job of pointing out this truth from the pages of Scripture. 

This book is written in such a way that it is easy to follow and understand by anyone, whether or not one has had any formal Biblical training.

Like most people who have lost a beloved companion animal, the author sought the Biblical assurance that her beloved "son" Pete would be in heaven.  Her quest led to the publication of this book.  We have many people writing to us about their mourning the loss of their companion animals, all of whom have been as sons and daughters to them.  This book will provide comfort and assurance to them that There is Eternal Life for Animals.

Found in the introduction of this outstanding book are the following author’s statements and Bible quotations that should be emphasized in all Bible studies. Ignoring these truths has led to much ignorance and suffering.

“Some people think that animals are of little importance or value. And since they feel that way, they assume that God does also. They may think that, since man has been created in the image of God, eternal life is exclusive to us. The angels have been given eternal life also, and the Bible does not state that they have been created in God’s image. Therefore, we shouldn’t be distracted by the distinction that man is created in God’s image and the animals are not. This bears no relevance to the gift of eternal life. Many people, even devout Christians, think that eternal life for animals is foolishness. Perhaps this is an example of the “foolishness of God!?

For the foolishness of God is wiser than man’s wisdom, and the weakness of God is stronger than man’s strength. Brothers, think of what you were when you were called. Not many of you were wise by human standards; not many were influential; not many were of noble birth. But God chose the foolish things of the world to shame the strong. He chose the lowly things of this world and the despised things ?and the things that are not ?to nullify the things that are, so that no one may boast before Him.
       1 Corinthians 1:25-29, NIV

In author Niki Behrikis Shanahan’s words, “There is only one way to know what God has to say or what He plans to do, and that is by reading and studying the Word of God. The Bible is the only book He left us.?

Furthermore, the author of this excellent book goes back to the original Hebrew and Greek to find the precise meaning of words that many people assume refer only to humans, when in fact, they plainly include all the earth’s inhabitants.

It is amazing how many scriptures plainly proclaim the truth about the whole of creation. Over a hundred scriptures (not only the two or three witnesses necessary for confirmation of a question or statement, as we are taught in the Bible) show that God has a plan for the animals.

We enthusiastically recommend this book to everyone!

Mary & Frank Hoffman
The Mary T. and Frank L. Hoffman Family Foundation
http://all-creatures.org

I have just finished reading the book and feel that it was well done.  I have considered making a video on “Pets in Heaven.?nbsp; If in the future this comes to pass and I use any of your material, I will give you credit.

Rev. Dr. Jack Van Impe, World-Renowned Theologian
Jack Van Impe Ministries International, Troy, Michigan, October 23, 2003

"There Is Eternal Life for Animals" is a most interesting, encouraging and well-written labor of love.  It represents years of prayerful Bible study and love in action by a Christian who has learnt to appreciate God's creatures and God's Word.

In the light of the clear teaching of Scripture concerning creation and mankind's responsibility for it, we should treat animals with the love and concern of those who must give an account of our conduct to God.

"A good man takes care of his animals, but wicked people are cruel to theirs."  Proverbs 12:10

Unfortunately, the subject of God's creation and our Christian responsibility as stewards of God's creation is a much neglected subject.

Niki Behrikis Shanahan has done us all a great service by putting together this unique book. "There Is Eternal Life for Animals" shows from over a hundred Scriptures that God our loving Creator cares for wildlife, commands compassion towards animals, even including concern for the welfare of animals in the Fourth Commandment.  The angels around God's throne are described as having the features of a lion, a bull and an eagle.  God, Himself, is likened in Scripture, to a lion, a leopard, a bear and to an eagle.  Jesus is described as the Lamb of God who takes away the sins of the world.  Jesus is also known as the Lion of the tribe of Judah.  The Holy Spirit is symbolized by a pure and gentle dove.

The presence of animals in Nineveh is recorded as a reason for God's mercy in not destroying that sinful city.

God's plan is to bring all creation together, everything in Heaven and earth, with Christ as head.  Wolves and sheep will live together in peace, leopards will lie down with young goats, calves and lion cubs will feed together and little children will take care of them.

"Search in the Lord's book of living creatures and read what it says.  Not one of these creatures will be missing and not one will be without its mate.  The Lord has commanded it to be so; He Himself will bring them together.  It is the Lord who will divide the land among them and give each of them a share.  They will live in the land age after age and it will belong to them forever."  Isaiah 34:16-17

"There Is Eternal Life for Animals" focuses on so many Scriptures which plainly deal with and include animals, showing that God does have a plan for animals, and just as Noah was commanded by God to provide for the saving of the animals from the flood, so Christians can expect Christ's much greater redemption to include all the incredibly diverse animals which the Lord has created.

"And then I heard every creature in Heaven, on earth, in the world below, and in the sea - all living beings in the universe - and they were singing: To Him who sits on the throne and to the Lamb, be praise and honour, glory and might, forever and ever."  Revelation 5:13

As one who has had the privilege of being born and brought up in Africa, amongst an incredible diversity of magnificent wildlife, and for the last 21 years a missionary, to remote areas of Africa, I have had the privilege of seeing rhino, hippos, Leopard, fish eagle and other magnificent creatures up close in the wild.

I've also had the joy of handling and cuddling with lion cubs and cheetahs, rescuing penguins, feeding elephant and giraffe.  Although the main focus of my ministry is evangelism and discipleship of people, I count it a special privilege whenever I'm able to disciple Christians as to our responsibility to protect and care for animals as an essential part of our Christian responsibility.

I've also had the joy of rescuing many animals, some of whom have been adopted into our family or given protection at our mission bases, or set free back into the wild.

It is a privilege to recommend "There Is Eternal Life for Animals" to all who love God and His creation.


Rev. Dr. Peter Hammond
Frontline Fellowship, Cape Town, South Africa, June 19, 2003

I was excited when I received this book to review, actually, I asked the author for a copy which is something I rarely do.

 

If any of you have been following my reviews you know I am a Christian and an animal lover. This year has been a tough one for me personally, as I have lost 5 dogs and to me this was like losing family members.  I needed to read this book and I was not disappointed.

 

Is God truly interested in animals and what happens to them for eternity?  The author has the answer to this question for you, with countless Scripture references, showing our loving Creator does indeed care about all of His creation, even your beloved Fideo.  Thank God!

 

As an Ordained Minister of the Gospel I have always known that animals would be a part of eternity, but never took the time to research the Scriptures on this subject as author Niki Behrikis Shanahan has.  I tip my hat to her for doing an outstanding job in bringing to light the truth of eternity for all living things.

 

If your heart is broken because you have lost your beloved pet, this book will bring you peace.  If you question where animals go when they die, this book will quiet your mind and bring a smile to your lips.  A book that can be read with the heart and with the intellect, this is a must read for all that love animals and for those who have stepped so low as to be cruel to God's creation.   After reading this book you may just change your actions, I hope so.

 

Highly recommended reading, top of the line research.  Excellent, Outstanding and Life changing!  Good job Ms. Shanahan!  Thank you!

 

Rev. Shirley Johnson, Co-Pastor, Palatka, Florida, July 22, 2003

Before a friend recommended this book, I spent days on the internet trying to find information regarding pet afterlife. Thank goodness, Nike Behrikis Shanahan had already did the research and brought us "There is Eternal Life for Animals." She gave me the peace and knowledge that I was looking for...my furbaby, ACE was now happy in heaven and I would get to be with him when I went to heaven. Although, I still miss him terribly...it did dry many of my tears.

Nancy Bianconi, CA, December 29, 2003

"Do animals have souls?" If you have wondered about this question, author Niki Behrikis Shanahan sets out on a journey to put your mind at ease. This journey, interwoven in scriptures, reinforces to pet owners the belief that God does intend for all animals to go to heaven. Niki explains in great detail that since God has given man stewardship over the animals, their fate is directly linked with ours, as is their salvation.

Showing extensive research in her effort, she offers God's word as proof that animals are of great importance to God, and therefore will live on in heaven. The book brings to the light that we are all a community of souls brought together for one purpose: to make up one family governed by God's laws. Using the original Hebrew and Greek translations of the Bible, Niki Behrikis Shanahan maps the way to the final conclusion that animals do have eternal souls. This book will not only challenge your faith, but it will force you to think about the issues she sets before you, and leave you clarity of thought. If you have undergone the traumatic experience of losing a beloved pet, you will find great solace within these pages.

Mary Anne Miller, Freelance Writer, thecatsite.com

My beloved cocker spaniel nearly died three years ago with a condition called auto-immune hemolytic anemia. At that time and ever since, I have been struggling with the idea of whether or not her death would be eternal, or whether indeed that eternal life existed for animals. I didn't feel that the Bible addressed this issue until reading this book. No matter how much I am looking forward to heaven, to me heaven wouldn't be perfect and complete unless I were reunited with my animals. This book gave me that reassurance, using scriptures to back up the promises! I am grateful for the peace of mind provided in There is Eternal Life for Animals.

Beth Searfoss,Colonial Beach, VA

“I thought the book was well written, well researched, and made good use of scripture to present a convincing case for animals being in heaven with us.  I especially liked your use of research into some of the meanings of the original Greek and Hebrew words.  Your book certainly did cause me to do some more thinking about a subject that is very important to many of my clients.

Thanks for all your good work on this subject.  I plan to mention your book to my grieving clients as a source of encouragement for them.?/span>

Dr. Robert Hott, Director of Student Outreach
Christian Veterinary Mission, Shoreline, Washington

"Do animals have souls?" If you have wondered about this question, author Niki Behrikis Shanahan sets out on a journey to put your mind at ease. This journey, interwoven in scriptures, reinforces to pet owners the belief that God does intend for all animals to go to heaven. Niki explains in great detail that since God has given man stewardship over the animals, their fate is directly linked with ours, as is their salvation.

Showing extensive research in her effort, she offers God's word as proof that animals are of great importance to God, and therefore will live on in heaven. The book brings to the light that we are all a community of souls brought together for one purpose: to make up one family governed by God's laws. Using the original Hebrew and Greek translations of the Bible, Niki Behrikis Shanahan maps the way to the final conclusion that animals do have eternal souls. This book will not only challenge your faith, but it will force you to think about the issues she sets before you, and leave you clarity of thought. If you have undergone the traumatic experience of losing a beloved pet, you will find great solace within these pages.

Mary Anne Miller
TheCatSite.com - Marketing Director

 

 

I had to call you and then write to you to tell you that you, through God, have and will bless people from all walks of life through your book which is based on Bible scripture.  You must have worked long and hard to draw out the answers from the Bible.  I asked many people in the ministry and searched on the internet and couldn’t find the answer.  Then by God’s beautiful grace I noticed our daily newspaper, the Tribune, and there was a special article about your book.  There are so many scriptures from the Bible pertaining to animals, and most people will never find them, except through your beautiful God-given answers for all of us who love animals so much.  Praise God for your effort, and may he put this book in all animal lovers hands.  God will surely bless your work, and I thank you from the bottom of my heart. 

 

Rita J. Horn, Arizona, November 4, 2003

 

Niki Shanahan’s exposition of the Bible shows that animals have souls; that they are included in God’s covenants with mankind; that God is quite capable of communicating with animals without our help, and that animals have eternal life and will be in heaven.  Niki has been meticulous in her study of the Bible, finding many new verses that confirm what Christians through faith in a perfect God should already know; that God’s love embraces all of His creation.

Don Gwillim
Chairman Veg4Lent
Liphook, United Kingdom

"The author makes a good Christian case for animals in Heaven.  This book would fit in both academic and public libraries."

John M. Kistler, M.L.S., Acquisitions Librarian
Merrill Library, Utah State University

Thank you, Niki, for your book, "There Is Eternal Life For Animals.? My life is intertwined with that of animals.  I have 10 dogs (all strays at one time), 5 cats, 3 horses, and 2 birds.  I cannot imagine a heavenly life in the hereafter without the animal kingdom, and pray that I will be blessed with the company of the creatures I love someday.  Just yesterday I found that a wonderful stray dog (that I had been feeding for some time but could not adopt) had died unexpectedly.  There are many stray pets in this part of rural Georgia - and my heart aches for him.  I turned to your book again, and read some comforting passages from it to help ease my despair.  Thank you again and God bless you.

 

Irina Jocher, Georgia, October 22, 2003

 

This book will bring great comfort to pet owners

On our Web site, (www.Godblesstheanimals.com - a non-denominational prayer ministry for animals), we receive hundreds of letters from anguished animal lovers who have lost their pets and who ask us for some kind of assurance that they will see their beloved animals again at another time.  Scripture does not offer any such "direct" proof that I have ever been able to find, but Niki Shanahan has been truly guided to find the hidden key in the Bible that provides the kind of answer that all animal lovers are seeking.  Her book is extremely well researched at the human level and clearly Divinely Guided at the Spiritual level to help those who need to know that "There is Eternal Life for Animals."  Niki's research is helpful because it affirms for us all that the opposite of death is not "life," but rather "birth."  We, humans and animals, enter into this earthly experience for a limited period of time. To be sent here in human or animal form is a great privilege ?an experience to be savored and cherished and then released ?comforted by the fact that there is more to come.  "There is Eternal Life for Animals" is an inspired and loving work that will lift the pain from many hearts in our world.

Lauren McLaughlin, Minister
God, Bless The Animals, Clearwater, Florida, October 15, 2002

“There Is Eternal Life For Animals: A Book Based On Bible Scripture by Niki Behrikis Shanahan is a positive, inspiring, and Biblically based examination of God's word about heaven and an afterlife as relates to His beloved animal creations.  Backed by numerous scripture quotes and interpretations, Niki extrapolates from the word of God and the sacrifice of Jesus Christ that there is hope not only for humanity (if they can repent their sins), but also for the souls and spirits of our beloved animal companions and virtually all living things.  There Is Eternal Life For Animals is very highly recommended reading, especially for those readers from a Judaeo/Christian heritage and having experienced an affectionate and enduring relationship with beloved animal companions.?/span>

James A. Cox, Editor-in-Chief
Midwest Book Review, Oregon, Wisconsin

If anyone in authority has ever told you that animals don't go to heaven, read this book. It presents a solid, Biblically based proof that our best, loving friends are there.  There is also an inspiring personal testimony that leads the reader to think about one's relationship with God and why that would guarantee a place for our pets in heaven.  A very sweet and thoughtful book.

Amanda O. Corliss, DVM
Hearthside Veterinary, Andover, Massachusetts

There is Eternal Life for Animals: A Book Based on Bible Scripture (by Niki Behrikis Shanahan) offers real comfort for bereaved pet owners of faith. Investigated from a Christian perspective, Shanahan delves into both the Old and New Testament to scripturally make her point: That animals have souls and they will spend eternity with their owners. Using the Scriptures, she discusses how man's sins affected all creatures, she describes a caring relationship between God and the animals, animals in Heaven now, and how through Christ's sacrifice the animals are also redeemed. She also covers a more secular perspective through near-death experiences where people have witnessed their pets on the other side.

Shanahan discusses the salvation of man and animals to convince the reader of an animal afterlife, not to convert the reader.

This book will be a real comfort to Christians who have been taught that cats and dogs have no "soul."

Dusty Rainbolt, Reviewer, October 20, 2002
The Whole Cat Journal, Radford, Virginia

 

It’s a wonderful book!

K. T. Golay, Editor
Woofe Gazette, Washington, Utah  

She analyzes Scripture that links the fate of humanity with the fate of animals, as well as translating some of the original Greek and Hebrew words to discuss the concepts of souls in animals.

Aline McKenzie, Staff Writer
The Dallas Morning News, Dallas, Texas

  

Shanahan hopes her book will help others who hope to be reunited with their pets after death.

Beth Dolan, Reporter
Th
e Tampa Tribune, Tampa, Florida

Niki Shanahan has made it wonderfully clear that we will see our beloved pets in Heaven.  Any one who has ever wondered about God's creation, all of the animals, our pets and what will become of them has to read this book! Bible scriptures plainly tell us that God loves his creatures and they will be in Heaven.  Niki's research on this subject has been a blessing to me and my family.  I want to thank Ms. Shanahan for her work and excellent research and for the comfort she has brought to me personally.

 

Kathy M. Grice, North Carolina, October 16, 2003

 

 

Niki Shanahan has definitely received the spirit of God to have been able to tell it like it is.  She has proven without any possible doubt that God's plans for animals include Heaven, and that a soul and spirit were and are part of the makeup of every animal known to man.  Three cheers for Niki Shanahan and God Bless her for her book "There Is Eternal Life For Animals". It's bound to be a Best Seller.

 

Bill Edwards, Ontario, Canada, July 24, 2003

For those of us that believe in life after death and count on enjoying eternity with our loved ones, the question invariably comes up as to whether or not our furry (or scaly or feathery, as it were) family members will also be there. Niki Behrikis Shanahan does an excellent job addressing this concern, expounding upon many passages from scripture with innovative insights as to why we WILL see our pets in the next world.  Intermingled are cute anecdotes about her own pets, making the book a delight to read, as well as a comfort.

Christian or not, most of us would agree death is not truly the end; if you consider your pets beloved family members and would like some reassurance as to their individual importance, "There Is Eternal Life For Animals" is must-read.

Mary, Port Orchard, Washington

 

 

“The book is a great companion to the family Bible, intended to be used as a teaching tool for the ongoing study of scripture.  Just as we walk through life with added comfort with our animals beside us, Shanahan offers us a book to set beside the Bible, to keep nearby while we work through the scriptures.?/span>

Rob Gee, Editor
Critter Exchange, Northwood, New Hampshire

  

The Tyngsborough, MA, resident doesn’t think there’s a heaven for kitties and pups, she knows there is.  And she uses passages from the Old and New Testaments to “prove?it to anyone who might have doubts.

Stacy Milbouer, Reporter
The Telegraph, Nashua, New Hampshire

 

People of deep religious faith will find affirmation in this book, while those taught that animals have no soul will find a measure of comfort.  Folks more spiritual than religious will probably think, "I knew that."  Actually, they may have sensed it, but Shanahan’s work allows them to know it.

Lynn Thomas, Columnist
Four Corners Pet Journal, Durango, Colorado

 

Many people tell me how important their animals are to them.  Some confide that they are closer to their pets than to family members.  Many people take the loss of a dog or cat very hard.  One way to work through the grief is to read about pet loss.

“There Is Eternal Life For Animals?is based on Bible scripture.  The Bible tells us that God loves animals and that there are animals in Heaven.

This book provides fascinating reading and consolation to those suffering from pet loss.  As the author of “The Older Cat; Recognizing Decline and Extending Life,?I have done a lot of research and writing in this area.  I can testify to the need for this book.

Dan Poynter, ParaPublishing.com, Santa Barbara, California, January 1, 2003
Author of several books including:  The Older Cat; Recognizing Decline and Extending Life, The Self-Publishing Manual: How to Write, Print and Sell Your Own Book

 

 

I want to say thanks for a really well-done book.  It helped me immensely.  19 days ago, my best friend, Buddy, passed away from heart complications.  

 

I believe your book goes beyond just pets and animals.  I learned a lot more about creation and what several prominent people had to say, including Jesus.  I was particularly impressed with your attention to detail and cross-referencing on scripture.  I went looking for a book that dealt with pets and heaven in a Christian bookstore and I was surprised when I asked a clerk  and he said they didn't carry them.  I politely said, "you should."

 

Rocky, Victoria, B.C. Canada

 

 

As the operator of a cat shelter I understand more than many the pain that goes with the loss of an animal companion. All that come through our doors become our companions; some for only a brief time and some for a long time. Many enter ill from natural illnesses and live their last days with us. Many enter with illness resulting from abuse. Their lives are usually brief. The best we can do for them is to love them to the end and to kiss them goodbye when they enter their next level of life. I personally believe in a life after for humans and animals. I believe for animals the life after is combination of calm and peace that was never truly felt in their first life. I believe the calm is a feeling of being safe. I believe the peace is a feeling of belonging. I thank Niki for letting her heart write for all animals with the same love her heart had for the animals that were her own.

Irene, Kitty Love Animal Shelter, Massachusetts, March 15, 2003

Niki Behrikis Shanahan has obviously studied the subject of animals and eternal life in great depth.  For anyone who questions whether or not they'll meet their beloved furry family member in Heaven, this book should provide proof and reassurance.  Although the extensive research is obvious, this book is written in a way that makes it an easy, comfortable read.

 

Kari Winters, California, July 11, 2003

The book brought me a great deal of comfort after the loss of my cat, George.  I look forward to being with him again in heaven.

Harriet DeCarteret, Massachusetts, July 4, 2003

  

Thank you for your book.  It’s wonderful!!  It is one of the best ones.

John Mingo, Belmont, New Hampshire

  

I read your book, which is wonderful and shares so many feelings for “God’s love for all the creatures.?/span>

Carole Miller, Hershey, Pennsylvania  

 

All through this book, the Word of God shows the coalition of man and animals and how God claims all of the animals as His, just as He claims us.  The point: they weren't created to just come and go; they are vital to the balance of man and God ?hence their place in heaven.

 

George Weeaks, Reviewer, MyShelf.Com

 

  

 

Ms. Shanahan experienced first-hand the special love and relationship shared between humans and animals, and has written this book as a loving tribute to her cat, Pete, and for others who live in the hope and faith of one day being reunited with beloved pets in the next life.

This study guide offers thought-provoking insights and interpretations of the scriptures in support of that thesis.  Definitions of Hebrew and Greek words of the original Bible text that pertain to people, creation and animals in the Old Testament and New Testament provide a great background for discussion.

It is clear that the author is a passionate and dedicated Christian, as well as a pet lover.  I have no doubt that animals have a place in God's plan and will be a part of heaven for those who love them.

Amy D. Shojai, Founder of Cat Writer's Association, Author of Multiple Pet Care Books, Texas

“The book offers comfort and relief to help readers cope with the loss of their pets.  More significantly, Shanahan has assembled evidence from both Greek and Hebrew versions of the Bible to show there is eternal life for all creatures, including animals.?/i>

Lina Pheng, Reporter
The Lowell Sun, Lowell, Massachusetts

 

Your book is my FAVORITE BOOK OF ALL TIME, (okay, second favorite). Thanks to you and God's mercy, I will actually sleep tonight!

Linda

I wanted to thank Niki Behrikis Shanahan for writing "There is Eternal Life For Animals." I heard about it the other day in Linda Goldston's pet column in the San Jose California) Mercury/News and ordered it right away from Amazon.com.  It's already here!

Having just lost our beloved Maine Coone, Lucky, our 16 and a half year old, on top of other pets in the past, I really needed this book.  I, too, had hoped that animals would be in Heaven but did not know for sure.  I really look forward to reading this book. Thanks again.

Jane, California

What a blessing that you have written such a book. I know my little Mimi is with the Lord because of the character of God displayed throughout His Word and all the things written in it about animals.

Loretta, Delaware

 

 

For your convenience,

we have an order form you may print out. 

Click here for Order Form 

 

 

 

 

Copyright 2002 Pete Publishing.  All rights reserved.  Reproduction of any part of this site is prohibited.
Many of the photos and images on this website are copyrighted by Niki Behrikis Shanahan,
and many photos and images are copyrighted by others and used with permission.
No images on this website may be used in any way without permission from Niki Behrikis Shanahan.
All articles by Niki Behrikis Shanahan are copyrighted.

Site Designed By Niki Behrikis Shanahan.
Website last updated Tuesday October 08, 2013 06:20 PM -0400