Home
Shop
Pet Prayer Requests
Articles
Cross of Snow
Book Descriptions
Book Reviews
Book Excerpts
Stories/Facts/News
Resources
Photos
Health & Wellness
Press Room
About Us
Contact Us
Links


To Order Available Books
Select The "Shop" Link Above


 

 

 

 

 

 

Reviews

Who Says Animals Go To Heaven?

Dr. Jack Van Impe read through your book ďWho Says Animals Go To Heaven?Ē
and he was quite impressed with it. 
Ken Vancil, Executive Director, Jack Van Impe Ministries, July 22, 2008

Who Says Animals Go To Heaven? Niki Behrikis Shanahan cites more than sixty five religious scholars in her book who say they do, mostly from their commentaries on Romans 8:18-23.

This book is an excellent resource of Biblical proof that animals do go to heaven, which should give any compassionate person the assurance that their beloved companion animal will be in heaven with them.  Animals are resurrected into eternal life, just as we humans are.  And, as Niki says, her research is only the "tip if the iceberg", so if we are interested, we can find many more references, and the proof in the eyes of the other animals with whom we share this planet..

The more we read Who Says Animals Go To Heaven?, the more we were haunted by the questions, "If so many Christian leaders and scholars understood that animals suffer and hope for their release from the corruption of this world into eternal life, then why do so many churches and Christians inflict so much suffering upon animals, especially farmed animals?  Why don't most Christians live as children of God and work to free creation from its present corruption, instead of adding to the suffering and corruption?"  Hopefully, this book will help people expand their sphere of compassion, as much as it expands their assurance that their beloved companion will be in heaven.

We highly recommend Who Says Animals Go To Heaven?

Frank and Mary Hoffman, June 18, 2008
The Mary T. and Frank L. Hoffman Family Foundation, http://www.all-creatures.org/index.html

In Niki Behrikis Shanahanís latest book, theologians, scholars, teachers, pastors, evangelists, and missionaries apply a lifelong study of the Word of God to prove the Creatorís intent about animals and heaven. Their belief is that the fate of animals is tied to that of humans. Manís fall in the Garden of Eden impacted ALL creation, including animals. All living creatures wait and hope for the time of redemption promised by God. According to His Word, Godís plan includes all creation and not simply humans.
 
Animals live and die like humans and breathe the same air. Jehovah himself says all creatures, human and animal, have a living soul. The proof of this can be found in ancient original texts of the Old Testament where the term ďnepheshĒ is commonly interpreted to mean ďsoulĒ and used to describe the spirit of both humans and animals.
 
Romans 8: 19-23 promises the deliverance of all creation: the burnt out and barren places; a lost, corrupt humanity; and all Godís creatures will share a new heaven and a new earth. Another example can be found in St. Johnís vision of heaven during his sojourn on the Isle of Patmos. In his vision, he sees all creatures in the land and sea singing praises to God in Heaven.
 
All creatures in the land and sea. Consider what that means. Schools of dolphins and whales cavort joyfully in the ocean. Herds of placid cattle graze contentedly in green fields. Horses frolic happily in the pasture. Family dogs and cats bring their human families comfort and happiness. All are capable of love and devotion, just like humans. Niki Behrikis Shanahan has done a wonderful job of reminding readers that ALL life has meaning and purpose in Godís Plan. All her books are beautifully written in service to God and highly recommended.
 
Laurel Johnson, Senior Reviewer
MidWest Book Review
June 28, 2008
 

I was honored to be asked to review this work by author, Niki Behrikis Shanahan, as I have had the honor of reviewing Ms. Shanahanís other works, There Is Eternal Life For Animals, Animal Prayer Guide, and The Rainbow Bridge: Pet Loss Is Heavenís GainI know what an exceptional writer she is, and I knew this book would be as informative and encouraging as the ones before.  I was not mistaken.

Written in a slightly different slant than our authorís other works, Ms. Shanahan takes us on a journey sharing with us insights from knowledgeable men and women on the subject of life after death for animals.  She quotes over 60 experts consisting of theologians, scholars, teachers, pastors, evangelists, and missionaries.  We are given background information on each one, dates, qualifications, religious or educational background.  I found this in itself to be extremely interesting.  Within the cover of her book we are taken across time, as these men and woman share Godís heart concerning the fate of animals.  What an eye-opener their comments give.  Excellent.

The main basic of the entire book is proving that animals do indeed go to Heaven.  The words of each of these experts show without a shadow of a doubt that indeed they do.  We have commentaries, revelations of the Word of God, and even visions of Heaven.  I especially loved reading those as I always feel a quickening in my spirit of the reality and joy that awaits us there.  Very uplifting.  To me, each expert added another layer to my belief of the hereafter for animals and strengthened my faith in that area.  Being an animal lover, I certainly could not imagine my afterlife being totally fulfilled without the companionship of my beloved earthly pets.

This book is one more step that our courageous author has taken to try and shake the Christian world in general in understanding the truth that God is a God of love, and that love includes all of creation.  It helps the reader understand much of the compassion and love of God.  Think about it, why would God care to know when one sparrow fell, if He was not going to bring it to its eternal home?  In each of our authorís books she shouts the words, ďAll life has value in the eyes of God, and He cares for every living thing.Ē  Her heart cry is to touch and comfort hurting souls everywhere with the knowledge from Godís Word that your grief will be turned to joy once you are in your Heavenly home, for surely there God will reunite you with your pet.  I applaud Ms. Shanahan for not being afraid to write the truths in Godís Word that surely have touched the hearts of many.  Who Says Animals Go To Heaven? is a book that every Christian should have in their library.  It certainly can be used as an essential tool when ministering to someone who is heartbroken over the death of their pet, or dealing with a doubter of the goodness of God and His love for animals, even after death.  A wonderful addition to her works, from a very gifted author.  Highly, highly recommended.

Shirley Johnson
Senior Reviewer
MidWest Book Review
May 2, 2008

What a wonderful "Reference Book" to add with the three other books Niki Behrikis Shanahan has written.  I want to thank her for her many hours of research . It was very comforting to read the thoughts of well known theological scholars on the subject of pets in heaven.  To lose a pet is so difficult and heart breaking, but to know that our beloved pets will be united eternally is so rejoicing!  I would recommend this book as a great follow up.  It is easy to use as a reference and a great book to give to others on the subject.  A book you will use over again to confirm "Our Pets will be in Heaven."  Many thanks again to Niki Behrikis Shanahan on a book well done.

Carolyn Booth, Texas
June 6, 2008

Niki Behrikis Shanahan has once again provided thorough research from Scripture and religious commentaries to reassure Christians that they will meet their beloved pets in Heaven.  Anyone who suffers the loss of animal friends will find comfort in this compassionate book with its consoling and enlightening words. We can all be grateful for Nikiís profound understanding and the service of her faith-filled ministry.

 

Allen and Linda Anderson, authors of Saying Goodbye to Your Angel Animals: Finding Comfort after Losing Your Pet and other books about animals and spirituality, www.angelanimals.net.

May 5, 2008

 

This is the most in depth reading, I know of, regarding animals and their place in Heaven.

The book has been carefully researched, as all of Niki Shanahan's books are, and is easy to read and understand.  Her detail and factual information regarding Biblical quotes and historic beliefs by Ministers is comforting to me.  The book presents Biblically sound and credible evidence from respected individuals across the centuries.

The author has written with compassion and comfort by showing Scriptures that I will be with my beloved pets again.  Having lost pets, and having no hope in the past, it answers one of the most important and agonizing questions a pet lover can ask because of the separation when they are gone.

Donna Newman, Virginia, April 28, 2008

Niki Shanahan has put many long hours of research into this wonderful book.  She gives us a glimpse of over 60 religious leaders and Theologians that believe that all animals (including our beloved pets) do, indeed, go to Heaven.  It's so wonderful to know that we will be with them again someday.  I recommend this book to everyone with pets or who has lost a pet.  I definitely give this book a maximum star rating!

Susie Meskell, Nevada, April 22, 2008

If you've ever wondered...and despaired...whether or not you will see your beloved animal friends in Heaven...and known not where to turn for an answer....then look no further than Ms. Shanahan's newest book, "Who Says Animals Go to Heaven?"

This book is jam-packed with over 60 commentaries by Christianity's leading scholars and authorities on the subject of life after death for animals. Ms. Shanahan's complete and thorough research reveals the deeply held beliefs of Bible experts of many denominations, both past and present, and upon journey's end, we are left deeply blessed and uplifted by the profoundly reassuring ... and affirmative! ...voices of them all.

Who Says Animals Go to Heaven? In Ms. Shanahan's latest book, you will see that it is many of Christianity's greatest leaders, that's who! Buy this wonderful book, and put all your doubts and fears to rest. There IS eternal life for animals!

Annie Mals, President, The Peaceful Kingdom, California, June 8, 2008

 

 

Back to the Home Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For your convenience,

we have an order form you may print out. 

Click here for Order Form 

 

 

 

 

Copyright 2002 Pete Publishing.  All rights reserved.  Reproduction of any part of this site is prohibited.
Many of the photos and images on this website are copyrighted by Niki Behrikis Shanahan,
and many photos and images are copyrighted by others and used with permission.
No images on this website may be used in any way without permission from Niki Behrikis Shanahan.
All articles by Niki Behrikis Shanahan are copyrighted.

Site Designed By Niki Behrikis Shanahan.
Website last updated Thursday October 16, 2014 08:37 PM -0400